586,089 active members*
3,930 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > MANIPULATED & SUCKERED INTO BUYING BOBCAD !!!!
Page 1 of 3 123

Thumbs up MANIPULATED & SUCKERED INTO BUYING BOBCAD !!!!

I've been running a very successful business for over 15 years. We have a variety of Haas, Mori Seikis, and a couple Fadals. Recently I hired another programmer and brought my son aboard. We have always been true faithful Surfcam customers but the dilemma I faced was paying for the upgrade and maybe an additional license or two so everyone may have their own and make my shop more efficient as a whole. My son was excited about coming aboard and downloaded this program of Bobcad. Initially I wasn't interested because of all the bad things I'd heard. After many phone calls from these guys my son was manipulated/convinced/talked into buying this program. Make daddy proud I guess. He only paid $1,000 for 3 Licenses of the V25 Mill Pro with training videos which isn't the point. The point is that I have had so many issues that this has easily cost my shop several thousand dollars and now even if we do get a refund we won't get all of it come to find out regardless of fact told money back guarantee. I should have just stuck with my gut and bit the bullet as this is my livelihood. I now know why there are so many threads and people on this Bobcad page and it's most likely due to the fact that others were either talked I/to, maniplulated, or conned into buying this software off of the price. I've read many things recently and it seems as if Bobcad employees are on this forum listed as users to say good things and back others up who aro employees !!!! I regretfully post this as wish I never indulged into this product as it may be good for some, maybe hobby guys really, but I would not give this software to my competitor !!! Signing off, PISSED IN TEXAS !!!!!