586,069 active members*
3,389 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

More Parameters

I have already used more than 99 parameters and still need at least 50 more.
    Can anyone tell me if I can use the parameters 900-962.

Centurion 7.7356

thx

They are listed as un-assigned so they may be available. You should check with Milltronics to be sure

You could also check by loading them into the User parms by using P1=P900, P2=P901, etc., and then looking at P1, P2, etc. in Parameters-User to see if there is a value.

I'm new here, so I'm not sure why I dont see an original post, or what you're working on, AND I'm a vet programmer but a cnc newbie...

But from the relative experience I do have, if you're occupying 99+ variables, there's probably a bit of restructuring you could do.

Edit: ah, I see now that the forums scroll backwards

Hello,
    I have a new problem. I try with "Dprint p0" command to write something in a file and then call with "call". My problem is that as long as my main program is open I can not open the program described. Only when I close (M30 is done). someone knows "Dprint". Maybe someone has tried the same thing?
    Maybe someone has a comprehensive manual of centurion?
    Command with more like just what is in the book.

Thank you very much

Am I understanding correctly that you want to write (with DPRNT) out some data to a file and then call that data file back into the program that created it?

I doubt if it will ever work. A program is 'resolved' when it is loaded into memory to run, but the DPRNT data doesn't exist yet so it can't be read.

Maybe I don't understand what you are trying to do.

Hi,