586,299 active members*
3,723 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12

Question Any CNC Builders in Austin Texas

I am a newbie and have enjoyed this site very much, is there a CNC builder/users group in Austin Texas?
    I have several questions, which lead to other questions about building my CNC.
    Think it would be too time consuming for everyone if they were posted.
    Thanks

Post away - New users come in weekly who need to start at the begining. Its a bit intimidating pre-reading a couple thousand posts to make sure your question hasnt already been answered.

Fortunately the post areas are well defined. I know the groups grown so much since I joined that I would feel a bit overwhelmed by the volume of information to absorb.

It occurs to me however that maybe a "Read me first" posting area would be helpfull to ramp newcomers up to speed before they jump into the more specialized post areas.

All the real rough questions n answers n such.
    Worry about success, failure takes care of itself.

RIGHT ON!!!!!

WOW a "Read Me First" is a great idea. (This note is from another fairly new user).

It has occurred to me, that a "Quick Start" Checklist/Discussion in the Technical Articles would be a great place to begin. For me getting into this it seemed like I was at at the bottom of a very steep learning curve looking a LONG way uphill. This is the best source I've found on the 'net. Thankfully there is a lot of help/encouragement/experience on this site!
    :banana:

Hitching on an earlier discussion (thread) that involved free/low cost plans and "pay as you go support" -- access to the Technical Articles" could help fund the "Zone." A homebrew quick start article, plans, etc would be real helpful to newbies. It could also help refresh those little "lost great ideas" we all have misplaced from time to time. A series of articles that could lead a newbie from "thinking about it" to "doing it".