586,036 active members*
4,112 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Baby Cradle Plans

I am very new to the CNC router field. I just finished building a CRP 48 X 48 which I am finding out was the easy part. I have been struggling with deciding what CAD-CAM programs to purchase to do what I want without using up all my savings. Anyway, the only way I got my wife to agree to let me build the router was that my first project was to be a baby cradle for our first grandchild due next months. Time is running out! So my quest is to find some completed CNC g-code for a baby cradle. I am willing to pay for them if the completed cradle meet her approval (would need photos first)! Any ideas? Save me and my machine!!

I assume you mean some g-code for decorative carvings in parts of the baby cradle. I think most of the baby cradle building will be done with standard woodworking tools such as table saws, etc. Maybe if you give us an idea of exactly what you are looking for it will easy to help.

Don

Sorry about taking so long to respond, but after I started this thread I went out of town for a few days. What I am looking for is something like what this photo shows. It seems to me that the back and sids of the cradle were made with a cnc router. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ClassicCradleLG.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	63.4 KB 
ID:	192966

yes, the cutouts and the V-Carving was probably done with a CNC router. The cutouts would be very simple and the V-carving is basic. The V-carving could probably be done with a free software program like F-Engrave or you could buy a Vectric type program to handle the V-Carving.

Don

I think in the vetric fourm in the aspire section someone posted some files....

Just a word or two about cradle safety.