586,926 active members*
2,707 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > DIY CNC Router Table Machines > Gotta watch those videos, Insanely fast CNC
Page 1 of 3 123

Hybrid View

Talking Gotta watch those videos, Insanely fast CNC

Hey guys,

watch those videos, it's really awesome in perticular if your not used to seeing real CNCs in action;

http://www.centroidcnc.com/video_catalog.html

Try the pawn cutting and the thread cutting on lathe,
    speed is incredible.

Video's are really worth watching. Brings back some memories of CNC troubleshooting and field service for me.

It is really facinating to watch the machines work. Even harder to troubleshoot and repair especially when the problem is wear in the machine.

Jerry

Check this machine out:

http://video.google.com/videoplay?do...703770&q=lathe

I've seen the video 10 times, and it still blows my mind. I'm a machinist in the aerospace industry and I thought that I've seen and done some cool things until this came along!

Jason

Quote Originally Posted by js11110
    Check this machine out:

http://video.google.com/videoplay?do...703770&q=lathe

I've seen the video 10 times, and it still blows my mind. I'm a machinist in the aerospace industry and I thought that I've seen and done some cool things until this came along!

Jason
    How the hell do you program that thing!?! (chair)
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)
    Check Out My Build-Log: http://www.cnczone.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6452

Quote Originally Posted by JavaDog
    How the hell do you program that thing!?! (chair)
    We have one of those at work. To answer your question. Yes Bowman, Very carefully

There is a three column program stack for three axes. They are independantly working together at the same time.
    Wayne Hill

Sometimes we forget just how fast "real CNC" is.