586,060 active members*
4,091 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Stepper Motors / Drives > Need Help Making Connections With Haoyu TB6600 and a Sainsmart Breakout

Need Help Making Connections With Haoyu TB6600 and a Sainsmart Breakout

Hi, I have a 5 axis Sainsmart breakout board and would like to wire it to my haoyu tb6600 stepper driver. But I'm new to this setup and I am not sure how to make the connections. I mainly do not understand how to wire up the CLK+, CLK-, DIR+, DIR-, EN+ and EN-. Any help would be appreciated and I will post links to the products i have below for reference.

SainSmart 5 Axis Breakout Board for Stepper Motor Driver CNC Mill*Blue* SainSmart
    TB6600 1 axis Stepper Motor 2-phase Driver Board for CNC Router [HY-TB6600-Module] - US $20.00 : HAOYU Electronics : Make Engineers Job Easier

Quote Originally Posted by nlh205 View Post
    Hi, I have a 5 axis Sainsmart breakout board and would like to wire it to my haoyu tb6600 stepper driver. But I'm new to this setup and I am not sure how to make the connections. I mainly do not understand how to wire up the CLK+, CLK-, DIR+, DIR-, EN+ and EN-. Any help would be appreciated and I will post links to the products i have below for reference.

SainSmart 5 Axis Breakout Board for Stepper Motor Driver CNC Mill*Blue* SainSmart
    TB6600 1 axis Stepper Motor 2-phase Driver Board for CNC Router [HY-TB6600-Module] - US $20.00 : HAOYU Electronics : Make Engineers Job Easier
    nlh205

This should help,

Jeff...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails BOB Wiring.jpg  
    Patience and perseverance have a magical effect before which difficulties disappear and obstacles vanish.

Thanks for the response Jeff. But i have figured it out but the motor is just staying energized and squeezing. Thanks.

This driver is quirky in that you need to apply 5V across the enable opto isolator to disable it.