586,113 active members*
3,364 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines > Newbie, needs help researching cnc mill infomation...

Newbie, needs help researching cnc mill infomation...

I'm rather new to cnc machines and was looking for some good write up's or FAQ's or something I can research to plan my way into the cnc machine world...appearently there isn't a newbie section. So I ask if you know of any write up's or whatever, could you so kindly post them here? Thanks....

Caleb
    "Chuck Norris once walked down the street with an erection. There were no survivors." -Unknown

Check out the Bridgeport/Hardinge section of this website. (chair) There are a number of retrofits that are either in-process and or have been completed.

Try here for starters:

http://www.cnczone.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18178

YOu can also do a "cnc retrofit" search on Google. Also do a "bridgeport cnc retrofit" search on same search engine.

You'll be AMAZED at where these simple searches will take/lead you...

Quote Originally Posted by NC Cams
    Check out the Bridgeport/Hardinge section of this website. There are a number of retrofits that are either in-process and or have been completed.

YOu can also do a "cnc retrofit" search on Google. Also do a "bridgeport cnc retrofit" search on same search engine. You'll be AMAZED at where these searches will take/lead you...
    Wow, I was completely overlooking "Google" as a form of search but eh...Thanks man, for a little while I wasn't sure if somebody was gonna chip in.
    "Chuck Norris once walked down the street with an erection. There were no survivors." -Unknown

build your own?