504,195 active members
5,915 visitors online
Register for free
Login

Thread: 4th axis

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    15

    4th axis

    after running Dolphin for a couple of months now I still am unable to use the 4th axis firstly I do not have an icon for 3D and have asked Rodney regarding instructions on how to use the 4th axis but he tells me there is no video seems like hard work after using Cambam which I find very easy to use maybe at some point Dolphin will give better after sales advice and videos to cover all aspects of use...disappointed user

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    259
    Why would you be looking for a 3D icon ?
    Dolphin is not a 3D program.

    Open the attached file and you will see how to lay out a 3D part.
    You draw in XY with Y being equal to Pi*D of the part and when you enable the rotary axis it swaps y for A

    http://www.stevenson-engineers.co.uk/files/00226.CAM

  3. #3
    Registered andre-dolphin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    371
    Hello,

    There is a video on youtube that shows how to create a 4th axis part.

    Hope it helps.

    Dolphin PartMaster CADCAM 4th Axis Milling - YouTube

    ATB
    Andre

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    496
    This video was helpful. Thank you.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-11-2017, 10:31 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2015, 07:37 PM
  3. 5 axis breakout board and 3 single axis drivers tb6560, not working
    By MROX15 in forum Stepper Motors / Drives
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-06-2013, 07:34 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-2013, 05:30 AM
  5. 5-axis, 4-axis, and 3-axis CNC Router manufacturer
    By roctech in forum Roctech CNC Routers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 09:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •