586,114 active members*
3,348 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Angry Spaghetti Wiring

Hi everyone,
    This is my first time on here so forgive me if I ask something a million have asked before. I have tried to wire this Monster up, it seems like it should be easy. No matter what I do I get nothing. The older windows XP machine that came with the router has a License copy of Mach3 installed. Granted I did format the computer to a fresh install of XP. I saved all the Mach3 xml files off the machine first. When starting up Mach3 it still says License to previous owner as it should.

I bought a cnc router a few weeks ago off of craigslist. I have been searching for awhile and came across what I thought was the Monster CNC router.

Stats:
    5'x10' <- Yes 60"x120"
    Linear bearings
    Ball screws
    Harbor Freight mini mill head sku#44991
    Stepper motors:
    85bygh450c-03a <- 2 Nema34 in Y axis
    85bygh450b-03br <- 1 Nema34 in X axis
    57bygh405a <- 2 Nema23 in Z axis
    Stepper Drivers:
    cw250/2/8 <- 2 of them
    cw250 <- 2 just say this
    Variable speed controller:
    c6r6-s416-16
    DC motor speed controller:
    model: kbic-240 (9428a)
    Power supply:
    model no# tdgc-3km
    Parallel port connected thru:
    uc-06 centronic connector (basic)

I have gone thru all the wires to the motors and from the internet have come up with A+A-B+B- combos.
    Y axis motors 1&2 = red/blue=A+ black/yellow=A- white/brown=B+ green/purple=B-
    Z axis motors 1&2 = red=A+ green=A- yellow=B+ blue=B-
    X axis motor hooked up pairs thru metering pared wires.

Port pins:
    x step = 2 direction = 3
    y step = 4 direction = 5
    z step = 6 direction = 7
    a step = 8 direction = 8 <-slave for Y axis

Attachment 223002
    Attachment 223004
    Attachment 223006
    Attachment 223008
    Attachment 223010
    Attachment 223012
    Attachment 223014
    Attachment 223016
    Attachment 223018
    Attachment 223020
    Attachment 223022