586,106 active members*
3,002 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > Commercial CNC Wood Routers > Chinese Machines > Motion Control Products - MO-CON501 Pendant Controller manual

Motion Control Products - MO-CON501 Pendant Controller manual

Hi everyone. Hopefully I can get some guidance here as the user manual is about as clear as mud. I am a novice trying to learn on the go and have come unstuck. My machine is Quick K6100A and the above controller, which until now (18 mths) has been great. Unfortunately Im one of those guys who likes to fiddle while learning and I have no idea what Ive done, or when ( I only use the machine seldomly) but I can tell you what the problems are:

When using the CAD to set the Z axis height, the cutting tool used to stop when it made contact and then back off. For some reason it stopped backing away- trapping the CAD in place. After removing the CAD, the machine cut air instead of my work. Ive made the assumption that an 'auto' setting in the controller has been changed and gone looking and playing with settings