586,116 active members*
3,474 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

DynaCNC + Miller 625???

Anybody know if I can use my Miller 625 with the DynaCNC? or for that matter any of the CNC tables?

Also will the ATHC work with a hand torch?

As you would guess I'm a stage 1 NEWB, but looking to buy a CNC plasma table.

Thanks for the info

DynaCNC Miller Plasma

Yes, You can use just about any Plasma Torch with a DynaCNC Table. Their electronics hook up to hand as well as machine torches.

The 625 is a challenge to use because the current is really low and it uses an Power Factor corrected inverter. It makes sensing the Arc Good a problem using the conventional primary side Current transformer shipped with the controls. MIller has a Magnetic sensor that goes on the workclamp lead that can be used with some modifications with the DYNACNC electronics. The only challenge with a handtorch is the holder.

If you do get it working it, will cut really well because of it's small kerf.
    I used a new one again the other day, along with the new e-treme 375.
    Miller has came a long way with their plasma machines. I not the biggest
    fan of the Hypertherm torch but others really like them. Anyway it should
    give you laser like cuts when everything is dialed in.

Hi, can you give me more information on the MIller has a Magnetic sensor that goes on the workclamp lead. I have a hypertherm 30 I am trying to use on a cnc torch height control. I could not find any info on the Miller site.
    Thanks

I don't know the miller part number but a customer that had a smaller unit found one and it worked. It's about $50.00 or more.