586,123 active members*
3,324 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: mach3

mach3

hi guys,
    i have a chinese cnc machine,it is not fitted with any limiters on any of the axis, the problem i am having is setting up the coordinates for the table size as its my first time with a cnc i am struggling and getting very frustrated, i have followed the mach3 videos but still nothing will click in my head,can so one please tell me in simple terms,

p.s. is there anyone from england on these forums

Re: mach3

You have a Chinese mill, I took some scrap cast iron to the recycle center the other day and got 0.11 cents a pound.
    this might be worth a trip.
    Good Luck with your endeavor
    The Farmer

realy this is the best you can do////please dont waste my time unless you can help..idiot

Quote Originally Posted by viper1753 View Post
    hi guys,
    i have a chinese cnc machine,it is not fitted with any limiters on any of the axis, the problem i am having is setting up the coordinates for the table size as its my first time with a cnc i am struggling and getting very frustrated, i have followed the mach3 videos but still nothing will click in my head,can so one please tell me in simple terms,

p.s. is there anyone from england on these forums
    Post up a few pics of the machine mate and we will see what can be dome to try and help.

Also what machine is it?

P.s. Im from England.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
    Using Tapatalk