586,071 active members*
3,642 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > Parts cut in version 19
Page 1 of 4 123

Parts cut in version 19

Is anyone making anything in version 19 yet. I'm thinking about upgrading from 17 but haven't really heard any reviews about 19 yet. Just wondering if anyone is doing any 3d parts yet. Or anything, of any kind in 19.

Hi there,
    I'm in the same shoes, have downloaded 19 and tinkering around with it but I think,
    you are very limited, to what you can do with solids. But then, I'm not an Expert!
    Bobcad phoned me twice, and they are really "Pushy" to sell it!

But in the meantime I have to deal with my new V 18, I have installed a month ago.
    I couldn't get it registered yet,the number they gave me didn't work. I found out later that you have
    to put your numbers in, while bobcad is "open" This I couldn't do because I have 18 installed at home,
    where they couldn't reach me.

I don't know the next step!
    I have E mailed 2 more times with no response.

One thing about V19 demo I really like is, you can Import DXF Files from Bobcad support Forum,
    it automatically comes up in your Demo.

Konrad
    Use a sharp tool & cut cool !

software registration

Konrad,
    If you are having difficulty registering your software, just give me a call at 877-262-2231 ext. 12. We'll get you set up. Sales guys are just doing their jobs.
    Sincerely,
    CNC dude

Thanks CNC dude,
    Everything is fine with V 18. I have registered successfully, after I tried 1 - 800 number.

Let's her from the Experts, what are doing Parts with V 19. [Solids]
    How does the Solids compare, with some other higher ends software like ONE, Mastercam etc.
    Konrad

Hi, Just me again!
    I can't open the Select Entities toolbar, like single, chain, region on window,even tough I have activated all of them in Environment settings. V 18
    Did I forget something??
    Thanks
    Konrad