512,481 active members
4,241 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    34

    G01 Feed Move not working: Fagor: 8040-T

    Hi,
    My some subroutines were deleted last time. After restoring my subroutines my G01 code is not working.

    If I write a program like below:

    1. G00 X-50 Z-50
    2. M03 S1000
    3. G01 X-10 Z-100 F100

    Number 1, 2 is working. Machine goes to position 50, 50. Spindle start. Spindle continue to run.
    But number 3 is not working.

    So, I guess that Feed command is not working. But I have given the feed in Code.

    How can I solve the issue?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10683

    Re: G01 Feed Move not working: Fagor: 8040-T

    kmarsus

    You should not do a Z move with a X Y Move, of cause you can do this, but the Z axes could crash into some thing before the X gets to it's position

    Try it with a ( . ) after F100.

    You are missing some code that may be needed to make it all work

    T1M6 Tool # 1

    G43Z-100H1 tool offset for Tool #1
    Mactec54

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    34

    Re: G01 Feed Move not working: Fagor: 8040-T

    Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post
    kmarsus

    You should not do a Z move with a X Y Move, of cause you can do this, but the Z axes could crash into some thing before the X gets to it's position

    Try it with a ( . ) after F100.

    You are missing some code that may be needed to make it all work

    T1M6 Tool # 1

    G43Z-100H1 tool offset for Tool #1
    I have tried both but not work. Not only these there are some common part program in machine. That we need not to write G Code. Rather it include G code.
    So, when I give the value to built in Part Program for Turning. Same thing happen. Machine reach 0,0 just after pressing cycle start , Spindle start and continue but feed not start.
    So, I think G01 code is creating some problems.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10683

    Re: G01 Feed Move not working: Fagor: 8040-T

    kmarsus

    I should of read your first post I thought it was for a Mill, you must have something wrong with your subprogram that you have replaced
    Mactec54

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    14

    Re: G01 Feed Move not working: Fagor: 8040-T

    kmarsus

    maybe you have some issue with the spindle reading and the feed is set to G95(mm per revolution).
    try to set the feed in mm/min G94

    another issue can be related with feed hold function.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    34

    Re: G01 Feed Move not working: Fagor: 8040-T

    How can I change the GCode of default part programme. GCode is not showing normally for part programmes? It just showing graphical display to enter some value.

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    10

    Re: G01 Feed Move not working: Fagor: 8040-T

    It might be a little late, but I just had this same issue, and my problem was related to the "Following Error." There is a solenoid type thing that reads the balance of the shaft? Something like that. Anyways. If you go to the main TC page, I assume your version ha a T side and a separate TC side. At the main page, you hit the half and half button. Se what the Following Error readout is. By default, it is (.00039") If your read out is higher than that, more positive, the machine wont work in G01 commands.

Similar Threads

  1. Fagor 8040 Error DNC
    By Xavior in forum Fagor Automation
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-20-2014, 07:34 PM
  2. Fagor 8040 Error DNC
    By Xavior in forum Fagor Automation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-19-2013, 09:27 PM
  3. Fagor 8040 Controller
    By cjels in forum Want To Buy...Need help!
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-20-2009, 07:34 AM
  4. Fagor 8040 control
    By cjels in forum General MetalWork Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-15-2008, 12:46 PM
  5. Fagor 8040 Dxf Problem
    By Mert-G in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-29-2007, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •