586,103 active members*
3,651 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: pull studs

pull studs

hello all,

i have just completed my cnc retrofit of a sajo vf 54 vertical mill. rutex 2020 drives with mach 3 control. i am now trying to identify which pull stud configeration i need. it has a nmtb 50 taper. anyone have experiance using sajo mills?

Many of the nmtb holders are held in place with a threaded draw bar.
    It would depend on the method for your particular machine.
    Look in the spindle, is there a collet or is there a threaded rod?
    Do you have any tool holders that were on site prior to your retrofit?
    May be the answers to these questions and a call to Retention Knob Supply in Ohio would give you a bunch of answers.
    I have no experience with your milling machine manual or CNC.
    Sorry I can't be more help.
    Regards Walt.

thanks for the lead .

sajo pull stud

Peter,
    I estimate 4 weeks to make a pull stud treat it, test it. And make a bunch once one works. Thanks again, and don't forget to send your full name and address. I will keep u informed on progress!

Tom

Quote Originally Posted by najnielkp View Post
    hello all,

i have just completed my cnc retrofit of a sajo vf 54 vertical mill. rutex 2020 drives with mach 3 control. i am now trying to identify which pull stud configeration i need. it has a nmtb 50 taper. anyone have experiance using sajo mills?
    Peter,
    Since we can't seem to hook up electronically, I have not heard from you. Are you going to mail me the print, or did you forget...Tom?

tom, i will try to send this today to your fax number. i had sent 4 weeks ago via email. did not get a reply that you did not recieve it. what cad program are you using? my drawing does not show any arcs or radiuses. just dimensions.had drawn it for creating a toolpath with polylines.

studs

hello all,