586,103 active members*
3,284 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Hobbycnc (Products) > MY HobbyCNCPro Package Step by Step
Page 1 of 14 12311

MY HobbyCNCPro Package Step by Step

Hi all,
    I have bought the HobbyCNC Pro package with 200oz/in steppers. http://www.hobbycnc.com/

Im a complete noobie to this soldering and PCB business so thats why Im starting this thread. Even with the info available I wasn't 'exactly' sure what I was getting myself into buying the kit, so hopefully this thread will enlighten others who hope to buy it in future. Hopefully the construction will all go ok, and it will remove some of the worries that I had for others without experience buying a kit like this in future.

Also, Im hoping that I can get advice on what to an experienced person would undoubtedly be very simple problems.

So lets GO!

Here is the kit as it arrived. Plenty of packaging. Each component individually bubble wrapped and polystyrene balls scattered in the box aswell. It arrived in 3 weeks from the USA to Europe.

The box enclosed the Driver board kit, 3 stepper motors, a big blue thing which I believe is a powerlitic converter simply because the word 'powerlitic' is printed on it. A fan, a heat sink, two cables (One parallel port cable, and one just a plain blue cut cable of some sort), instructions.

Enclosed in the bag with the driver board are seperate instructions for it which you cant see until you open it.

Also shown are the soldering station and accessories I bought to connect it all up.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails PIC00001.JPG   PIC00002.JPG   PIC00004.JPG   PIC00005.JPG  

PIC00006.JPG  

Driver Board Kit

I will start with the Driver Board Kit. I will show the picture for each component so that people know what it is. I have established what these are through a process of elimination so if Im wrong someone more experienced please let me know.

Included are: