502,978 active members
6,311 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1

    Exclamation ROBOBAR SSF 226 lost parameters !

    Hello,

    I own a machine TORNOS Deco 13a with bar feeder ROBOBAR SSF226.
    We have one problem, so if somebody are willing to help us somehow or point me to the right address, I would be very grateful.

    Our ROBOBAR SSF 226 is currently without parameters, more precisely parameters are deleted.
    We had BACKUP of parameters on original floppy disk, but it looks like over time floppy become corrupted, and now it is impossible to transfer parameters on the PC.

    Does anyone perhaps have a backup of these parameters and settings for this Barfeeder?

    Bar feeder:
    ROBOBAR SSF -226
    2002
    FANUC Power Mate-MODEL E A02B-0168-B053

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    257
    hey bob,
    I just moved to a new job and we have deco13s and robo bars of that same era. I'll try to extract some parameters for you early next week. pm me if you don't hear anything by Tuesday.

    thanks,
    Marcus
    CNC Product Manager / Training Consultant

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    24

    Re: ROBOBAR SSF 226 lost parameters !

    Hello. Can you tell me how to connect PC with the Robobar and transfer data ?
    I have this feeder too . I have tried to transfer data to my PC but without succes. To know how to do would be usefull.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    20

    Re: ROBOBAR SSF 226 lost parameters !

    Are you really in Serbia?

    I have no idea who does service that way, but the Tornos US team is very good and would be able to help you with that issue. Contact Roland at Tornos US.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    24

    Re: ROBOBAR SSF 226 lost parameters !

    As i konw Tornos you can hardly to get this information. It is concern more to Fanuc then Tornos as there is Fanuc control.
    But Fanuc service is expencive. I think that a specical cabel is necessary and to buy this cable is really costly.

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    30

    Re: ROBOBAR SSF 226 lost parameters !

    Quote Originally Posted by bobancurug View Post
    Hello,

    I own a machine TORNOS Deco 13a with bar feeder ROBOBAR SSF226.
    We have one problem, so if somebody are willing to help us somehow or point me to the right address, I would be very grateful.

    Our ROBOBAR SSF 226 is currently without parameters, more precisely parameters are deleted.
    We had BACKUP of parameters on original floppy disk, but it looks like over time floppy become corrupted, and now it is impossible to transfer parameters on the PC.

    Does anyone perhaps have a backup of these parameters and settings for this Barfeeder?

    Bar feeder:
    ROBOBAR SSF -226
    2002
    FANUC Power Mate-MODEL E A02B-0168-B053
    You cannot load any parameters or software from a PC into the Fanuc Powermate.

    The Fanuc Powermate control (AR1) in the bar feeder is programmed from a flash memory card inserted in the flash card slot on the Powermate unit itself. You need to contact your local Tornos agent and request a flash card with the software and parameters. The manual explains how to load the Robobar software. The floppy disk you have with the machine only contains the parameters for the Fanuc control on the machine, not for the SSF226.

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    24

    Re: ROBOBAR SSF 226 lost parameters !

    Hello

    I have both Robobar SSF 226 - short and long type. Which one type do you have ?
    I could send you all parameters but i do not know how to export data to my PC.
    How do you do that ?

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    24

    Re: ROBOBAR SSF 226 lost parameters !

    I have this card ! You are right - it is special flash memory card, common does not work. To upload or save data is easy. But I am not sure if battery in my card is still OK.
    I will check it.
    I have no floppy disk with my feeders.
    What I can do is save data to the flash card and download them to my PC.
    Which type of the feeder do you have ? Long or short ?

  9. #9

    Re: ROBOBAR SSF 226 lost parameters !

    Finally we run ROBOBAR - with the help of TORNOS service.
    Parameters I got and manually entered, but they are useless without software that can be installed only with a special flash memory card NOT LARGER THAN 256kb.
    I ordered this card from EBAY, so now I can make backup of parameters and software.

    Thank you all for your help!

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    24

    Re: ROBOBAR SSF 226 lost parameters !

    [I used 2 Mb card and it works too.

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    24

    Re: ROBOBAR SSF 226 lost parameters !

    Hello
    Is there anybody who have Robobar SSF 226 with Siemns control.
    I need urgently operating manual, electric diagram and maybe files with parameters and program.

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    4

    Re: ROBOBAR SSF 226 lost parameters !

    sent you a private message

    Thanks darrin

Similar Threads

  1. Lost Parameters
    By audreys in forum XYZ Gantry Routers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-28-2014, 01:43 AM
  2. Lost parameters
    By F_Alzaga in forum Want To Buy...Need help!
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 01:32 AM
  3. Parameters lost
    By padams in forum Want To Buy...Need help!
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-18-2010, 02:09 AM
  4. M32 Lost Parameters
    By speedrider in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-29-2009, 08:03 PM
  5. Lost parameters
    By kangarabbit in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-08-2009, 07:42 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •