586,071 active members*
3,743 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Employment Opportunity / RFQ (Request for Quote). > RFQ (Request for Quote) > North America RFQ's > RFQ - CNC Programming needed in North Central Illinois - Sq Tubing Holes and Pockets

RFQ - CNC Programming needed in North Central Illinois - Sq Tubing Holes and Pockets

Hello:

Our BobCAD rep suggested we post here for solicitation of a programming job.

I'm an engineer at a mfg company in Illinois. We have a Haas CNC mill that we use to drill holes and small pockets in square tubing. We do not have a programmer at this time.

We are looking for a programmer to come in and write programs for a prototype product.

Company is located in North Central Illinois.

We have BobCAD and use Inventor for CAD.

We have about 30 programs that need to be written. We are supposed to begin fabrication 2 weeks from today, so in that two weeks we need both programs written and tubes machined.

If you are interested in this job and are local to Illinois, please send me a PM with phone number to chat about it.

Regards,

CM

Re: RFQ - CNC Programming needed in North Central Illinois - Sq Tubing Holes and Pock

Howdy All,

I'd like to add to the above request. We would need your availability to come to our shop for the trial runs of the programs and needed adjustments.

You can do the programming at home, but you must be available for a few days of in shop time. We would make an exception and this could happen over a weekend if necessary, but if you don't live in the local area we can't do business.

Thanks

Re: RFQ - CNC Programming needed in North Central Illinois - Sq Tubing Holes and Pock

Seems to me that this would be a lot cheaper if you just had a shop make the parts themselves. Think of it like motivation to find a programmer to hire.

Quote Originally Posted by Matt@RFR View Post