586,062 active members*
4,608 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > Drawing in BobCad

Drawing in BobCad

OK new to BobCad but not new to Cad itself. I've been using Autocad for a several years now and know what I'm doing in there. Now when it comes to Bobcad I have no idea whats going on there. I've used other cad programs and they all seam to minic AutoCad really good so they are not hard to use. I'm just wondering if I'm doing somthing wrong or is it relly that hard to draw a 2d desgin in BobCad.

Thanks
    Todd

Actually it is very easy once you get the hang of it. What are you trying to draw and what version of BCC do you have?

Here are two other sites where you can get help with BobCAD as well

This is Sorin's Forum (BCC's official Trainer)
    http://cadcamtrainer.com/forums/index.php

And this is BCC's Official Support Forum
    http://216.117.147.20/bobcadsupport/forums/

Both have a wealth of information as well as Talented Members that would be glad to assist you.

:cheers:
    Toby D.
    "Imagination and Memory are but one thing, but for divers considerations have divers names"
    Schwarzwald

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

www.refractotech.com

When I first got Bobcad V19, my experience was the same. Even though I was proficient with Acad and Solidworks, BobCad was very non-intuative. If fact it remined me of a 3D CAD program used in the early 1980's - very archaic and required an unbelievably large amount of clicks to get anything done. It appears that V21 and the upcoming V22 may be better. I hope so, since BobCad produces good G-code, but I avoid it's CAD tools.

Smile this is normal

I did have the same expierience with Bobcadcam. I am using TurboCad from IMSIDesign to do the Cadstuff. The 2 work together nicely.