586,071 active members*
3,900 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Hi everybody this is my project.

I am new to this world of cnc and I'm trying to build a machine for hobby in my house, I have the design and the materials used in mind but I would like an expert review before starting work.
    Upload some pictures of the design and explain which components will use to see if the choice is correct.

Max. working stroke: Y-1400mm X-1050mm Z-300mm for all materials especially plastics and aluminum including steel occasionally, I would like that all work well but do not want to waste money. My budget is 5000€ with software included.

The material of the gantry is 10 or 15mm thick, aluminum profile 45x45 mm and 45x90mm, the gaps of the two towers are to save weight and extract material for two pieces of Z. The machine legs would 30mm polyethylene think it will have sufficient rigidity and is a little cheaper than aluminum, initially thought to make the whole structure of polyethylene but I'm not so sure that the gantry is sufficiently rigid.

I thought Nema 34 motors 3A, 5Nm in all axis. - Nema 34 CNC Stepper Motor 5Nm(708oz.in) 3.0A 34HS38-3008S - US$
    In the driver does not know if I look for on the peak or rms. - Leadshine DM432C Digital Stepper Driver 18-40VDC with 0.3-3.2A - US$ Creo que Leadshine es un buen driver.
    The power supply for each axis - Switching Power Supply 350W 60V 5.9A for CNC Router Kits 115V/230V S-350-60|S-350-60|Power Supplies
    The breakout board - Aliexpress.com: Comprar Nueva calidad CNC 200 KHZ 5 ejes MACH3 USB interface board breakout tarjeta del controlador CNC de de garantÃ*a de producto fiable proveedores en Changzhou Rattm Motor Co., Ltd. (200khz like the driver?)
    Ballscrew 32, 25 and 20mm with pitch 10mm in Y,X,Z.