586,047 active members*
3,787 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    235

    Reading KStep board bits? How to??

    Greetings,

    I am trying to read the KStep Bits, I do see them in the KMotion Digital I/O Screen:

    //GV.in0 = MainStatus.GetKFlopBitState(0); //Changed to Read KStep Board Inputs.
    GV.in0 = MainStatus.GetVirtualBits(168);
    //GV.in1 = MainStatus.GetKFlopBitState(1);
    GV.in1 = MainStatus.GetVirtualBits(169);
    //GV.in2 = 0; //MainStatus.GetKFlopBitState(2);
    GV.in2 = MainStatus.GetVirtualBits(170);
    //GV.in3 = 0; //MainStatus.GetKFlopBitState(3);
    GV.in3 = MainStatus.GetVirtualBits(171);

    Is the KStep bits considered KFlop bits??

    Thanks,

    - Jeff
    Robot & Machine Design - BLUECNC4, GreenCNC3, RedCNC2L, SilverCNC2; CNC Software!
    www.truemachinedesign.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - www.truemachineautomation.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4045

    Re: Reading KStep board bits? How to??

    Hi Jeff,

    The 16 KStep Inputs are multiplexed into KFLOP using 4 KFLOP Inputs. To enable the multiplexing the flag:

    KStepPresent=TRUE; // enable KSTEP input multiplexing

    needs to be set. See the description here under Digital Status:
    Using KStep

    Are you doing this?

    HTH
    Regards
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    235
    Quote Originally Posted by TomKerekes View Post
    Hi Jeff,

    The 16 KStep Inputs are multiplexed into KFLOP using 4 KFLOP Inputs. To enable the multiplexing the flag:

    KStepPresent=TRUE; // enable KSTEP input multiplexing

    needs to be set. See the description here under Digital Status:
    Using KStep

    Are you doing this?

    HTH
    Regards
    YES... I do see them... and use in homing... how do I access
    there status in my C# .net program...?
    Robot & Machine Design - BLUECNC4, GreenCNC3, RedCNC2L, SilverCNC2; CNC Software!
    www.truemachinedesign.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - www.truemachineautomation.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4045

    Re: Reading KStep board bits? How to??

    Hi Jeff,

    Ahh, the 16 KStep Inputs are Virtual Bits packed into the high 16 bits of the MainStatus VirtualBits word. They would be accessed from .NET with MainStatus.GetVirtualBits(16) ... MainStatus.GetVirtualBits(31).

    HTH
    Regards
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    235

    Re: Reading KStep board bits? How to??

    Ok,

    GV.in1 = MainStatus.GetVirtualBits(16); //This is KStep Board bit 168
    GV.in2 = MainStatus.GetVirtualBits(17); //This is KStep Board bit 169

    and so forth...

    GV.in1 is my C# integer where I track my inputs.

    No where could I find documentation, that told me how to access the KStep board bits...

    Thus this thread.
    __________________________________________________ ______

    Thanks so much for your help, now I got it working....

    - Jeff R.
    Robot & Machine Design - BLUECNC4, GreenCNC3, RedCNC2L, SilverCNC2; CNC Software!
    www.truemachinedesign.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - www.truemachineautomation.com

Similar Threads

  1. Smoothieboard, new opensource, ARM 32 bits ( Cortex-M3 ) CNC controller board
    By arthurwolf in forum Open Source Controller Boards
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-23-2017, 05:24 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-21-2015, 07:24 PM
  3. KStep Motor 0
    By sdavenport in forum Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-14-2015, 05:24 PM
  4. Kflop+kstep out of syn
    By ltran2000 in forum Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-09-2012, 04:41 AM
  5. Reading 12 bits // encoder - Lead & Lag
    By dehclau in forum CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-27-2004, 08:03 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •