4,071 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > ArtCam Pro > How Do I round Corners on a
Page 1 of 2 12

How Do I round Corners on a

Hi everyone.
    I'm new to Artcam pro
    I was able to get the shape i needed but could not figure out how to round the corners.
    This is the shape I made in on my cnc using an mach 3 artcam pro.

but I need the top edged rounded like in this pic

Can anyone explain how to do this in artcam pro?

Re: How Do I round Corners on a

Profile toolpath with a roundover tool.
    Gerry

UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Quote Originally Posted by ger21 View Post
    Profile toolpath with a roundover tool.
    HI Gerry
    First I would like to thank you . You have helped me in other topics.

So I have to make a tool change? I have a small cnc with no tool changer or touch probe. Is there a way to use the save rough cut bit to round the edges ?

Are you using a 3D toolpath do do those?
    That's a very inefficient way to do that. But if you are, you could always model it in a CAD program with the radius and import it.

I don't use ArtCAM, so I don't know if there's an easy way in ArtCAM.
    Gerry

UCCNC 2017 Screenset

Mach3 2010 Screenset

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Quote Originally Posted by ger21 View Post
    Are you using a 3D toolpath do do those?
    That's a very inefficient way to do that. But if you are, you could always model it in a CAD program with the radius and import it.

I don't use ArtCAM, so I don't know if there's an easy way in ArtCAM.