586,103 active members*
3,746 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > BobCAD Dupped me and no refund
Page 1 of 4 123

BobCAD Dupped me and no refund

I am new to the CAM world and have some cheapy Chinese CNC machine that is horrible and don't like the software either. I got a random call from BobCAD sales and got me into buying this program for over $1000 that would solve all my CNC problems. Shortly after I finally received the software I got around to using the demo and noticed that I could not get it to move my machine. I talked with tech support and they backed up my suspicions and sent an email. Once I started the refund claim I was getting the run around that it would take 3 or 4 days. Well I sent a follow up email after that timeline passed then days later I got another email saying these things take time. Yesterday I got the denial for a refund. I feel I have been suckered in to this ad there is no way out. I wish I had never even heard the BobCAD name. They have horrible customer service and do not follow their CORE VALUES on their website. They have no aesthetics what so ever. I have a complete report and timeline if anyone is interested. I don't want to see others taken, especially if they are new with such little cash they can only afford Chinese machines.

:drowning:

Thanks for reading and hope this can help someone...I am at a lose...

Quote Originally Posted by Tech1AZ View Post