508,022 active members
3,034 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    24

    3D toolpath help

    Would you guys look at this file and see where I'm messing up? :-)

    When I post the code, my deepest -Z cut is only .1875", and it should be at -.25. I can't seem to figure out what I'm doing wrong. If I use the translate function and move the top face of my part to -.0625 below Z, then my -Z is correct at -.25 for the deepest cut. Weird.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    24
    Here's the cad file that goes with it..
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    117
    Dfennell, I loaded the DXF into bobCad. The top surface is at Z = 0.0619. The bottom surface is at Z = 0.1875. Move the whole object down 0.062 and then the top will be at 0 and the bottom at 0.250

    Gene

Similar Threads

  1. Toolpath question
    By COPO427 in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-15-2006, 05:37 PM
  2. How do you create this toolpath?
    By squarewave in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-18-2006, 01:40 AM
  3. Picstep 4 Toolpath
    By elogicca in forum PicStep Controllers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-22-2006, 04:24 AM
  4. Project Toolpath on STL
    By Sanghera in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-13-2006, 01:43 AM
  5. Help with producing a 3D toolpath
    By ngr1 in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-27-2005, 04:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •