586,065 active members*
4,689 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > UCCNC Control Software > UCCNC and UC300ETH - A real scary speed monster.
Page 1 of 3 123

UCCNC and UC300ETH - A real scary speed monster.

I marked this with the prefix "Newbie" because I am new to UCCNC and the UC300ETH...

I received my UC300ETH a few days ago and first yesterday I had some time to test it a bit more seriously together with the UCCNC. I was very pleased with some functions, which I could not test with the demo version before, but what impressed me most is the huge speed I can get out of my CNC with this combo. Previously, the top speed for rapids was 5500mm/min, which I found very fast, so I never thought I could to that but never the less, I increased to see what happens, when will my motors start stalling. So I increased the speed first to 6000mm/min, then to 7000mm/min and played around for a while. Nothing bad happened, so I increased to 8000mm/min and... still nothing, no stalling. I just could help myself, played with the X and Y watching the whole table and the Z flying across at this, for me incredibly high speed. Not a single glitch or a sign of struggle... Didn't really reach top speed yet, no stalling, so I will continue playing tonight.