586,096 active members*
3,478 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 3 of 3 123
Results 41 to 55 of 55
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    28

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    Hi, Tom!
    We are figured out with MPG and now we need to add buttons to face screen (for example radio buttons) but the version of Kmotion we use 4.34i does not have items like at Wiki PC KMotion CNC Screen Editor - Dynomotion.

    This at Wiki:



    This is our:



    Maybe need to setup something?


    Thanks and best regards!

  2. #42
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4045

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    Hi vadim_cnc,

    Message Actions were added in V4.34j

    See:
    Dynomotion

    Regards
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    28

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    Thanks a lot, Tom!
    But it possible to add a radio buttons, like this?


    If it possible, how to add them?

    Best regards!

  4. #44
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4045

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    Hi vadim_cnc,

    No you can only modify the look of the existing Radio Buttons.

    The Radio buttons have special functionality, need to be associated as a group, configurable in Tool Setup and so forth.

    What exactly are you trying to do? I suppose it would be theoretically possible to implement such functionality with regular buttons and bitmap labels that interact.

    Regards
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    28

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    Hi, Tom!
    Of course, functionality is possible to realize with regular toggle button. Radio buttons is more interesting (maybe only for me) to use with MPG, something like this:


    Best regards!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails ??????????-1.png  

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    28

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    One more question, can this board (KFLOP) accumulate an error while working?
    After 3 hours of the cycle in which the axis moves, the range of movement has decreased. Maybe it is associated with the old age of our equipment (such as an electric drive).
    Maybe You know something about it?

    Best regards!

  7. #47
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4045

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    Hi vadim_cnc,

    Here is an example of how you might create that type of functionality:

    Attachment 378052

    This uses 3 Virtual Bits to contain the X Y Z Selection

    The X Button sets the 3 states as appropriate for X by using an Action to run a C Program like this:
    Code:
    #include "KMotionDef.h"
    
    main()
    {
    	SetBit(1024);
    	ClearBit(1025);
    	ClearBit(1026);
    }
    Y button runs this:
    Code:
    #include "KMotionDef.h"
    
    main()
    {
    	ClearBit(1024);
    	SetBit(1025);
    	ClearBit(1026);
    }
    I've attached the programs and screen script


    Z button runs this
    Code:
    #include "KMotionDef.h"
    
    main()
    {
    	ClearBit(1024);
    	ClearBit(1025);
    	SetBit(1026);
    }
    Does that work for you?

    Regards
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    28

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    Hi, Tom!
    I tried this and it is works great, thanks!

  9. #49
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4045

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    Hi vadim_cnc,

    One more question, can this board (KFLOP) accumulate an error while working?
    After 3 hours of the cycle in which the axis moves, the range of movement has decreased. Maybe it is associated with the old age of our equipment (such as an electric drive).
    Maybe You know something about it?
    No, KFLOP should not accumulate any error. Have you resolved this? It might be you have a noise problem causing gain or loss of encoder counts. That would cause a position drift not a reduction of range of movement.

    Regards
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    28

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    Hi, Tom!
    Thanks for clarifying. Of course it may be a problem with a linear encoder (released in the 80s) and unshielded wires. But the most problem we think is hydraulic station, which cannot provide necessary power.
    Best regards!

  11. #51
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4045

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    Hi vadim_cnc,

    Normally if the encoder was working correctly and the hydraulic station didn't have enough power to move correctly you would receive an error. So that is why I was thinking it might be an encoder issue.

    Regards
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

  12. #52
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    28

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    Hi, Tom!
    There is another question: how to read variable, which recorded by G-code string?
    For example to read Speed variable (S) we used persist.UserData[SPEEDVAR]

    Code:
    #include "KMotionDef.h"
    #include "MySpindleDefs.h"
    main()
    {
    float speed = *(float *)&persist.UserData[SPEEDVAR];  // value stored is actually a float
    Jog (4, -speed*166.6667);
    SetBit (146);
    }
    It is possible to get feed rate value (F) from G-code (for use it in script)? Also maybe it possible to add custom variable to G-code string, for example:

    M105 X50 F300 AA85 BB95 CC99

    where AA, BB, CC - custom variables


    Best regards!

  13. #53
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4045

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    Hi vadim_cnc,

    It is possible to get feed rate value (F) from G-code (for use it in script)?
    The Feedrate value is not normally available to a KFLOP C Program. You can determine the axes velocities. You might look at the VelocityToPWM.c example.

    Also maybe it possible to add custom variable to G-code string, for example:

    M105 X50 F300 AA85 BB95 CC99

    where AA, BB, CC - custom variables
    Well no, but what are you trying to do? GCode has Variables. You can call M Codes with PQR parameters. See:

    MCodes with Parameters

    Regards
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

  14. #54
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    28

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    Hi, Tom!
    M code with parameters works well! Thanks!

    P.S. We trying to make cyclical moving of gidraulic cylinder. But there is need some parameters, like start and end coordinates and speed.
    P.P.S. Now it works!

  15. #55
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4045

    Re: Problem jig grinding machine.

    Hi vadim_cnc,

    Great! Where is the Video?

    Regards
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

Page 3 of 3 123

Similar Threads

  1. Ejector pin grinding/cut off machine?
    By Chuck Reamer in forum Moldmaking
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12-20-2013, 01:44 PM
  2. Mysterious Problem-Grinding Sound
    By Wolfe88 in forum Milltronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-22-2012, 02:49 AM
  3. Is anybody who knows that grinding machine?
    By skoczek in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2011, 08:53 PM
  4. Mach3 for ID grinding machine
    By shridhar in forum Mach Wizards, Macros, & Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2011, 09:28 AM
  5. ROLL GRINDING MACHINE
    By keyancnc in forum Community Club House
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 04:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •