523,737 active members*
2,194 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation Help with solidcam tool library

    New to solidcam and was put in charge of making a tool library. My question is, is there any way to just load tooling from the manufacture? Say if I bought a seco feed mill, do manufactures offer tooling to be added to solidcam if that makes sense? just seems itd be way faster and easier than doing it manually. Any help appreciated!

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    20

    Re: Help with solidcam tool library

    Hello Dmcl1203

    If your supplier has their tools listed in an excel file format like .csv or .xls then you can do a massive info import to create a tool library. There are other ways to import many tools at once but I would need to see what format you have them in. I would suggest contacting us at the main tech support line (if you are in North America) or contacting your local reseller for help on this.

Similar Threads

  1. Tool library
    By amg530 in forum Haas Mills
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-12-2020, 06:20 PM
  2. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 02-07-2017, 09:10 PM
  3. SprutCAM Tool Library tool numbers
    By MichaelHenry in forum SprutCAM
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-29-2016, 02:30 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-07-2016, 12:01 AM
  5. CNC Tool Library (Creation of ISO 30 Tool Holders)
    By ender_wiggen in forum SolidCAM for SolidWorks and SolidCAM for Inventor
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-27-2012, 08:59 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •