586,069 active members*
3,563 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Servo Motors / Drives > Missing codes in auto tool changer
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    84

    Missing codes in auto tool changer

    Hi there
    I was going over the auto Tool changer codes “M6Start”, and It appears to me that some codes are missing there, as the codes executing, and after Calling the MovePos() subroutine, it moves to the position of the Old Tool coordinates and then it goes down to ("G53 Z" & ToolDown ) So far so good, but then before releasing the old tool, Shouldn’t it to move forward or backward let’s say a value of 50 mm in order to basically force in or slide in the collet chuck to the Collet chuck Holder (that plastic u shape chuck holder in an array of let’s say 8 tool Holder) then releasing the old tool?
    And similar action on new tool pick up procedure?
    Regards
    Jhonansaro

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35538

    Re: Missing codes in auto tool changer

    Where did you get the M6Start macro from? Unless it came from the manufacturer of the machine, you'll likely need to write your own that works with your machine.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    84

    Re: Missing codes in auto tool changer

    Hi Gerry

    you provided the link of it your self, it is from the mach support.
    on this issue, do I need to use the M6End code, Please explain, and If I do, then how should i call it? is it in the "ToolChange Pos." bottom? right after the M6start?

    also on modifying the codes in order to suite my needs, what about the following code edition;
    ......
    Call MovePos(OldTool)
    While IsMoving()
    Wend
    Code "G53 Z" & ToolDown
    Code "G4 P.75"
    While IsMoving()
    Wend
    Code "G53 X" & XPos & " Y" & YPos+50
    While IsMoving()
    Wend
    ......

    Is it going to work? basically what I want to do is to slide the chuck into the Chuck holder by moving it 50 mm








    regards
    jhonansaro

Similar Threads

  1. Auto tool changer Drum type tool magazine.
    By maylin1105 in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-18-2012, 09:44 AM
  2. Auto tool changer Armless type tool magazine.
    By maylin1105 in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 03:27 AM
  3. Auto tool changer-Umbrella type tool magazine.
    By maylin1105 in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-15-2012, 03:38 AM
  4. Auto tool changer ?
    By Rich05 in forum Charter Oak Automation Support Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-18-2011, 08:31 PM
  5. Auto tool changer
    By jkarisny in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-30-2011, 12:08 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •