512,585 active members
3,609 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Metalworking Machines > Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines > Hartford VMC 850 / meldasmagic64 / G03 causing locking up
Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    7

    Hartford VMC 850 / meldasmagic64 / G03 causing locking up

    Hi

    A customer of mine has got a Hartford vmc 850 with a meldasmagic64 control the machine had a hard drive boot issue, I have now sorted out the hard disk, But, whilst the machine was down the parameters were lost from the NC card. I have managed to get the parameters and plc restored from a backup and got the machine back running again. Everything is now running fine except when a G03 or G04 is executed the axes don't move and the control just hangs up.

    Anybody got any ideas?

    Thanks Andrew

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    7

    Re: Hartford VMC 850 / meldasmagic64 / G03 causing locking up

    Am I right in thinking that all the processing of the interpolation is done in the memory modules on the meldas NC card?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    38

    Re: Hartford VMC 850 / meldasmagic64 / G03 causing locking up

    check the option param

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by metalcutting View Post
    check the option param
    Hi,
    thanks for the reply, what is the option param.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    7
    Hi

    Does anybody know if there is a parameter to turn on/off circular interpolation in the Mitsubishi meldas magic 64 control.

    Thanks Andrew

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    7
    Hi,
    Just in case anybody else has the same fault in future, the problem seems to have been corruption on the NC card memory so i initialised the memory using the memory clear button on the NC card driver and everything thing is working ok now, obviously make sure you have a backup of the NC card before you do this.
    Thanks Andrew

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •