523,887 active members*
2,248 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Mastercam > Post Processors for MC > how can i make this program on master cam
Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9

    how can i make this program on master cam

    how can i make this program on master cam please advise me

    N0000 T0202
    N0010 M3 S1000
    N0020 G0 X-18 Z5
    N0030 Z2
    N0040 Z1
    N0050 G72 X-2.2 I0.1 K0.3 P0080 Q0090 F115
    N0060 G0 X-18
    N0070 Z5
    N0080 G1 X-2.2 F80
    N0090 Z-9.9
    N0100 G1 X-6
    N0110 Z-11.1
    N0120 G1 X-15
    N0130 Z-12
    N0140 G0 X-18
    N0150 Z5
    N0160 M30

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    5032

    Re: how can i make this program on master cam

    If you've already got the G-code, you don't need MasterCAM; just open it in the machine control program and run it. CAM programs like MasterCAM are for converting models or drawings into toolpaths which they then convert to G-code that runs on your machine.
    Andrew Werby
    Website

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9

    Re: how can i make this program on master cam

    Thanks to reply me......

    sir i can use MasterCAM and i want to make the program off line with model when we generate the G Code from MasterCAM and send the machine, my machine not accept this MasterCam program... just i want to make program off line..... please help me.... again thanks

    Master Cam Program..
    N110 G0 T2020
    N120 G18
    N130 G97 S3600 M03
    N140 G0 G54 X-18. Z5.
    N150 G50 S3600
    N160 G96 S550
    N2980 G71 U.1 R.2
    N2990 G71 P3000 Q3050 I0.1 K0.5 F.50
    N3000 G0 X-2.2 S550
    N3010 G1 Z-9.9
    N3020 X-5.6
    N3030 G2 X-6. Z-10.1 K-.2
    N3040 G1 Z-11.1
    N3050 X-16.
    N3060 G0 Z5.
    N3160 M30

    Machine Controller Program (machine accept and work)
    N0000 T0202
    N0010 M3 S1000
    N0020 G0 X-18 Z5
    N0030 Z2
    N0040 Z1
    N0050 G72 X-2.2 I0.1 K0.3 P0080 Q0090 F115
    N0060 G0 X-18
    N0070 Z5
    N0080 G1 X-2.2 F80
    N0090 Z-9.9
    N0100 G1 X-6
    N0110 Z-11.1
    N0120 G1 X-15
    N0130 Z-12
    N0140 G0 X-18
    N0150 Z5
    N0160 M30
    advise me post processor

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9

    Re: how can i make this program on master cam

    i have controller GSK 928 tea

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    619

    Re: how can i make this program on master cam

    The G18 in the Mastercam program suggests that you are creating the program in the XZ plane.Is that what you intended?

  6. #6
    Flies Fast
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2851

    Re: how can i make this program on master cam

    Not really clear what your request is...
    Are you wanting to run the .mcam file on the machine ?
    or
    You want to modify the post processor to output a different .NC file that does make your machine run ?
    or
    Advice on what operation to use to get the desired .NC code ie G72 instead of G71 ?

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9

    Re: how can i make this program on master cam

    i want to run MasterCAM Program....
    i want to modify the post processor as per my machine controller program......

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9

    Re: how can i make this program on master cam

    Quote Originally Posted by Superman View Post
    Not really clear what your request is...
    Are you wanting to run the .mcam file on the machine ?
    or
    You want to modify the post processor to output a different .NC file that does make your machine run ?
    or
    Advice on what operation to use to get the desired .NC code ie G72 instead of G71 ?




    i want to run MasterCAM Program....
    i want to modify the post processor as per my machine controller program......

  9. #9
    Flies Fast
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2851
    Quote Originally Posted by ADNAN View Post
    i want to run MasterCAM Program....
    i want to modify the post processor as per my machine controller program......
    OK... I'll bite
    Do you know how to program a lathe toolpath in Mastercam ?

    G71 is a turning op, G72 is facing.... it appears it is programmer training problem, not a post mod requirement
    ...you need to correctly set the operation parameters to get the correct NC output. Or select the correct contour.

  10. #10

    Re: how can i make this program on master cam

    Quote Originally Posted by ADNAN View Post
    i want to run MasterCAM Program....
    i want to modify the post processor as per my machine controller program......
    I think you need to make a sample .mcam file on mastercam and a good program that works on your machine and post them in here.
    I think your post in mastercam rightnow has a problem.

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9

    Re: how can i make this program on master cam

    Quote Originally Posted by dannytnguyen89 View Post
    I think you need to make a sample .mcam file on mastercam and a good program that works on your machine and post them in here.
    I think your post in mastercam rightnow has a problem.
    I have to make a program like this on master cam please help me i think i need to change the postprossar.....

    N0000 T0202
    N0010 M3 S1000
    N0020 G0 X-18 Z5
    N0030 Z2
    N0040 Z1
    N0050 G72 X-2.2 I0.1 K0.3 P0080 Q0090 F115
    N0060 G0 X-18
    N0070 Z5
    N0080 G1 X-2.2 F80
    N0090 Z-9.9
    N0100 G1 X-6
    N0110 Z-11.1
    N0120 G1 X-15
    N0130 Z-12
    N0140 G0 X-18
    N0150 Z5
    N0160 M30

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9

    Re: how can i make this program on master cam

    Quote Originally Posted by Superman View Post
    OK... I'll bite
    Do you know how to program a lathe toolpath in Mastercam ?

    G71 is a turning op, G72 is facing.... it appears it is programmer training problem, not a post mod requirement
    ...you need to correctly set the operation parameters to get the correct NC output. Or select the correct contour.

    I have to make a program like this on master cam please help me i think i need to change the postprossar.....

    N0000 T0202
    N0010 M3 S1000
    N0020 G0 X-18 Z5
    N0030 Z2
    N0040 Z1
    N0050 G72 X-2.2 I0.1 K0.3 P0080 Q0090 F115
    N0060 G0 X-18
    N0070 Z5
    N0080 G1 X-2.2 F80
    N0090 Z-9.9
    N0100 G1 X-6
    N0110 Z-11.1
    N0120 G1 X-15
    N0130 Z-12
    N0140 G0 X-18
    N0150 Z5
    N0160 M30

Similar Threads

  1. Just a few of the parts I program and make.
    By rhipsher in forum General MetalWork Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2014, 12:04 PM
  2. Fanuc O-TC Series Parameters/master Program
    By lbell15 in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-19-2013, 06:16 PM
  3. looking person which make master - model according my drawing
    By v1999 in forum General MetalWork Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-24-2011, 01:01 AM
  4. Helping make CAM program for a friend...
    By mcphill in forum Haas Mills
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 06-20-2010, 03:15 PM
  5. How do you make Bridgeport execute program?
    By Bill Gillen in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-14-2005, 02:26 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •