554,258 active members*
3,949 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 3 of 3 123
Results 41 to 51 of 51
  1. #41

    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Posts
    32

    Re: Mach3 Freezes

    That is good to know! I think i will visit the open door day. It seems really interesting for me and is not too fat

  2. #42

    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Posts
    32

    Re: Mach3 Freezes

    Too far*

  3. #43
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    1474
    Quote Originally Posted by bbuster View Post
    Too far*
    Price of it might be 'fat' though
    If in similar price range, the options from cncroom.com are worth considering.

  4. #44

    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Posts
    32

    Re: Mach3 Freezes

    Oh that doesn’t sound really promissing. I saw a board (starter board) for 195€ but i am going to call next monday to ask what i need and what tje prices are

  5. #45
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    14302

    Re: Mach3 Freezes

    Quote Originally Posted by dazp1976 View Post
    Price of it might be 'fat' though
    If in similar price range, the options from cncroom.com are worth considering.
    Yes, but you get what you pay for, Eding control is worth every cent you pay for it, it is the best control in the market even though it is a little more expensive
    Mactec54

  6. #46
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    14302

    Re: Mach3 Freezes

    Quote Originally Posted by bbuster View Post
    Oh that doesn’t sound really promissing. I saw a board (starter board) for 195€ but i am going to call next monday to ask what i need and what tje prices are
    Stay with what you have if it is working, save some money and buy Eding CNC
    Mactec54

  7. #47

    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Posts
    32

    Re: Mach3 Freezes

    Well, the only thing i have is the usb board which only works with the 15cm cable.

    But i am still not sure if it is worth the money for my hobby perpose

  8. #48
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    14302

    Re: Mach3 Freezes

    Quote Originally Posted by bbuster View Post
    Well, the only thing i have is the usb board which only works with the 15cm cable.

    But i am still not sure if it is worth the money for my hobby perpose
    Something wrong with the other cables, the 15cm cable is very short, 50cm even 100cm should be fine, this also may be the problem with the computer if it only has 3.5v output and it needs to be 5v
    Mactec54

  9. #49

    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Posts
    32

    Re: Mach3 Freezes

    I will first buy a new shielded cable and maybe a different computer. But a notebook is quiet handy and i don’t have another windows laptop that is still working

    If the usb power would be too low, a powered usb hub could maybe solve this? Or will this give other problems

  10. #50
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    14302

    Re: Mach3 Freezes

    Quote Originally Posted by bbuster View Post
    I will first buy a new shielded cable and maybe a different computer. But a notebook is quiet handy and i don’t have another windows laptop that is still working

    If the usb power would be too low, a powered usb hub could maybe solve this? Or will this give other problems
    You could also try one of these, not necessarily this one https://www.ebay.com/itm/37399699321...Cclp%3A2047675
    Mactec54

  11. #51
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2021

    Re: Mach3 Freezes

    Hi,

    Yes, but you get what you pay for, Eding control is worth every cent you pay for it, it is the best control in the market even though it is a little more expensive
    Provided you don't mind a controller that's as slow as a wet week and has restricted inputs.

    Craig

Page 3 of 3 123

Similar Threads

  1. Hurco 2416 Freezes
    By noexit in forum HURCO
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-01-2019, 04:26 PM
  2. Fagor 8070 Freezes
    By jeffasaurus2 in forum Fagor Automation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-06-2015, 06:26 PM
  3. problem, computer freezes
    By JPowell in forum Controller & Computer Solutions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-05-2012, 03:41 AM
  4. Toolstore freezes other users?
    By Haeusser in forum EdgeCam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 03:06 PM
  5. EMC2 freezes up
    By helpmeout in forum LinuxCNC (formerly EMC2)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 03:52 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •