586,065 active members*
4,327 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Autodesk CAM > Inventor iLogic CAD model to generate toolpath for specific CAD profiles , Not all
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Posts
    2

    Inventor iLogic CAD model to generate toolpath for specific CAD profiles , Not all

    Hello,

    Complete newbie, I'm using iLogic to configure a door stile (#hinges, inswing/outswing, length of door etc.) in the CAD environment. I have generated toolpaths for all the different configurations the CAD outputs. But when I regenerate the toolpath based on the iLogic, the entire .nc code for all the tool paths is posted instead of the ones selected by iLogic and are visible. Is there a workaround around this, to only post the G-code for configured profiles? Or Inventor CAM does not have this capability?

    Any help, much Appreciated.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Stile.jpg  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    1516

    Re: Inventor iLogic CAD model to generate toolpath for specific CAD profiles , Not al

    In the past what I've done is to copy the same complete cad file multiple times on the pc.
    So example if I have a cad file with 5 operations I would:
    Copy (duplicate) the file 5 times on the pc, so xxxx1-5
    Leave #1 tootlpath on cad #1 and delete the rest.
    On file #2 leave toolpath #2 and delete the rest.
    On file #3 leave toolpath #3 and delete the rest.. Etc...

    Then you can now post each toolpath individual.

  3. #3

    Re: Inventor iLogic CAD model to generate toolpath for specific CAD profiles , Not al

    If you are already using iLogic, you could just suppress the operation using iLogic.

    AddReference "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Inventor CAM 2023\R27\Autodesk.InventorHSM.Interop.dll"
    imports Autodesk.InventorHSM.Interop
    Sub Main()

    Dim addin As ApplicationAddIn
    addin = ThisApplication.ApplicationAddIns.ItemById("{749E6 67C-2560-416A-A5E7-68B96FF997B1}")

    Dim api As Object
    api = addin.Automation

    Dim addinApi As InventorHSMAddinAPI
    addinApi = addin.Automation

    Dim hsmVersion As String
    hsmVersion = addinApi.Version

    Dim hsmEdition As HSMProductEditionEnum
    hsmEdition = addinApi.ProductEdition

    Dim hsmDocs As HSMDocuments
    hsmDocs = addinApi.HSMDocuments

    Dim docVersion As String

    Dim hsmDoc As HSMDocument
    hsmDoc = hsmDocs.Item(ThisApplication.ActiveDocument)
    docVersion = hsmDoc.Version

    '
    '
    Dim ops As HSMOperations
    ops = hsmDoc.AllOperations

    Dim op As HSMOperation

    For Each op In ops
    If op.Name.Contains("Test") Then
    op.Suppressed = True
    End If
    Next

    End Sub

Similar Threads

  1. very useful site for specific cad files
    By reefy86 in forum Mechanical Calculations/Engineering Design
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-13-2015, 03:31 AM
  2. need inventor cad part model for new design
    By eloid in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-23-2009, 07:38 PM
  3. Anyone have Autodesk Inventor X3 Cad files?
    By caleb105 in forum Benchtop Machines
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-2009, 08:11 PM
  4. scan part and generate cad code?
    By ATV in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-14-2008, 07:56 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •