586,069 active members*
3,662 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol > need help with system variables list for mazatrol m/t pro control

Red face need help with system variables list for mazatrol m/t pro control

Hi guys, I'm a cnc machinist working for an aerospace company here in the philippines. I'm currently running families of parts on integrex 50, 200 & 300. Our machines have what we call "tool packages" meaning all programs for parts that are running in a particular machine use the same tools. Now, the problem is that lots of programs uses different value for tool eye compensation and everytime you change set up you also have to change the tool eye compensation. We are producing a lot of scraps because of this thing and our programmers won't re-toolpath and compensate the adjustment in their programs. By the way all our programs are written in EIA. I wonder if there's anybody out there who has a list for system variable assignments for M/T Pro controls so we can just manually write the value in the program. I'd appreciate any help. Thanks in advance.

Your programmers need a little "smacking around"... Why make your work any tougher than it has to be? Especially if you're running a tool matrix (or as you say tool package). If the tool is always the same but the programs aren't using the same comp values, then thats just plain dumb programming. Not sure how you want to use variables to control this. Unless you want to assign a variable to for each tool for a given program. This could end up being more confusing than its worth if any further adjustment is needed. Its easier to maintain it through the tool offset page.