586,195 active members*
4,255 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Hybrid View

Here's 60+ hours of work....

This is our first real run of something with our new machine. It took 20 hours for the roughing pass then another 40 for the finishing pass. Mainly due to me not getting the correct tool before I started. (I'm still learning :idea: ) I drew the solid model in VectorWorks, wrote the program using Bobcam and used DeskCNC to run it.

It will be turned into a fiberglass mold.

They're venting louvers if you're wondering WTH it is.

There was a F-up with the finishing pass though. I don't know why BobCam put that step there.

Next project............A Snake

Nice!

Scott
    Consistency is a good thing....unless you're consistently an idiot.

I don't see anything...

what is magazine from?

Quote Originally Posted by rustamd View Post
    what is magazine from?
    The mag is for a Glock 21 but I use it as an extra mag for my Glock 30.

I wanted to put something on the part to give it some scale and it's what was handy.
    Step away from the coffee.......

Hi - nice work. I am toying with doing some foam routing for a hobby project with my 10 yr old son.

Is that just plain old home depot styrofoam providing that nice surface, or are you using some type of specific lbs / cu ft stuff ?

Did you find some router bits that work "better / faster"? I am toying with using either just plain wood bits, or I am also looking at some end mills for cutting Al. Suggestions ?

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by harryn View Post
    Is that just plain old home depot styrofoam providing that nice surface, or are you using some type of specific lbs / cu ft stuff ?

Did you find some router bits that work "better / faster"? I am toying with using either just plain wood bits, or I am also looking at some end mills for cutting Al. Suggestions ?

Thanks
    It's 1.5# foam, I can't remember what type it is.