524,399 active members*
1,901 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Uncategorised CAM Discussion > Running a gcode output file in the computer
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    22

    Running a gcode output file in the computer

    I am an Anvil Express user. Sometimes I have to delete/insert some lines in the post processed file of a program output. Is there a program that can read the program output (g code) and run it in a graphical mode so I can see if I made an error in the edition process? Am I asking to much?

    My old TOS machine with a Dynapath control can run the program in a primitive graphical form without moving servos or the spindle but my MAS CNC machine does not have this feature.

    For example, Mastercam can generate the file to machine a part. This file can be loaded in another program to see it running? Which program would it be?

    Best regards.

  2. #2
    Moderator Switcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    3634

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    22
    Excellent recommendation. Thank you very much.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5
    Hi Palafox,

    Are you still running Anvil Express? if so Anvil has it's own graphical toolpath verify called Anvil Verify that is an option when you load the software at installation. You can also run other third party G-code simulators, a good one is seeNC Mill.

    If you are still using AE please let me know, I use it at times with a company here in oz.

    Allen.

Similar Threads

  1. Sprocket gcode/cad file creator
    By mgreene in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-21-2018, 08:56 PM
  2. Stereolithography file to GCode
    By rweatherly in forum Coding
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 03-22-2018, 04:05 AM
  3. Running Two CNC Machines On One Computer
    By Too_Many_Tools in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-31-2007, 08:27 PM
  4. Can Someone Covert File To Gcode?
    By bcnc in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 06-27-2007, 03:16 AM
  5. How to mirror GCode file?
    By anoah in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-08-2003, 06:26 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •