586,096 active members*
3,877 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Laser Engraving and Cutting Machines > Laser Engraving / Cutting Machine General Topics > My CO2 Laser machines stepper motor makes noise and do not move

My CO2 Laser machines stepper motor makes noise and do not move

I have been using my 130W laser for 4 years, now I'm having some issue in moving laser head. I can move the laser head easily by hand very efficiently. But when I try to move it with K40 software, it is stuck and make noise. First this issue was in Y axis only, but now both X and Y axis are having the same issue. I changed the stepper motor Powe supply, but the issue still exists. I oiled and cleaned the rail, but the issue still exists. Please help me with this issue.

Re: My CO2 Laser machines stepper motor makes noise and do not move

if belt reason or motor setup pulse ,or stepper motor loose steps .

Re: My CO2 Laser machines stepper motor makes noise and do not move

Quote Originally Posted by Ekatha View Post
    I have been using my 130W laser for 4 years, now I'm having some issue in moving laser head. I can move the laser head easily by hand very efficiently. But when I try to move it with K40 software, it is stuck and make noise. First this issue was in Y axis only, but now both X and Y axis are having the same issue. I changed the stepper motor Powe supply, but the issue still exists. I oiled and cleaned the rail, but the issue still exists. Please help me with this issue.
    The motors could have failed, change new motors might solve the problem.
    http://cncmakers.com/cnc/controllers/CNC_Controller_System/CNC_Retrofit_Package.html

Lightbulb Re: My CO2 Laser machines stepper motor makes noise and do not move

It sounds like you're facing a challenging situation with your laser machine, but don't worry—we're here to help you.