586,103 active members*
3,334 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Mach Software (ArtSoft software) > Problem with none of the axis moving and router spinning straight away

Problem with none of the axis moving and router spinning straight away

Hi everyone, I’m new to this forum, but I have been trying to read up on things relevant to my problems.
    We have bought a CNC machine, we are pretty complete newbies at this, but willing to work through with any help ????
    The cnc is 2nd hand and it’s a 700mm x 700mm cutting area, the guy we bought it off hasn’t used it for almost a year but has assured us it was fully working when he had last used it.
    He designed and ran the cnc off the same pc, it come with an electronic board where everything is already connected, I just needed to screw it to the wall and plug the board into a plug socket. There are two parallel port cables to attach onto the computer (I thought it was just one parallel port) I will attach pictures of the board.
    The pc has Mach3 installed for running the cnc, I haven’t touched anything on this as I assumed it would be set to what the previous owner had it set to.
    When I open mach3 and the turn the cnc machine on, the router immediately starts spinning quite fast, also when I try to jog the machine, the co-ordinates on mach3 move, but the machine doesn’t move at all on any axis?
    Any help with a few pointers to try and get it moving I would really appreciate it.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMG_4070.jpeg   IMG_4071.jpeg   IMG_4074.jpeg   IMG_4073.jpeg  

IMG_4072.jpeg  

Re: Problem with none of the axis moving and router spinning straight away

Hi, I am far from an expert, but will throw in some ideas anyway.