586,062 active members*
4,648 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAD Software > Uncategorised CAD Discussion > Alibre CAD and Mecsoft CAM Together

Alibre CAD and Mecsoft CAM Together

This is getting pretty interesting lately and though it might be of interest to Alibre users.

http://www.alibre.com/products/addons/alibre-cam.asp

Cheers
    Toby D.
    "Imagination and Memory are but one thing, but for divers considerations have divers names"
    Schwarzwald

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

www.refractotech.com

I have it, but it does have some limitations. I can't see the toolpath in the simulator on a Windows Vista machine. I have to use it on my XP PC. and it doesn't like 3d objects. That will require the Visual Mill upgrade.

It is great for brackets and things of that nature though. At least for me. I have limited experience in cad all together, so these limitations may just be my ignorance.

Quote Originally Posted by cjdavis618 View Post
    I have it, but it does have some limitations. I can't see the toolpath in the simulator on a Windows Vista machine. I have to use it on my XP PC. and it doesn't like 3d objects. That will require the Visual Mill upgrade.

It is great for brackets and things of that nature though. At least for me. I have limited experience in cad all together, so these limitations may just be my ignorance.
    I would not say ignorance. You haven't had enough experience with the software yet LOL.

Take your time and explore as many options as possible. You will find some really cool capabilities.

BTW: Vista is a DUD to begin with LOL.
    Cheers!!!!
    Toby D.
    "Imagination and Memory are but one thing, but for divers considerations have divers names"
    Schwarzwald

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

www.refractotech.com