587,006 active members*
3,239 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 3 123

Meldas MO operator manual

Can anyone help me find an operating manual for the Meldas MO control Please?
    I just bought 2 and have no manuals at all. The machines are Leadwell VMC-O so if anyone has a manual for those I am interested in any info ie. Lubricants, etc.....

Thank you,
    Cutmore

Operator manual for Meldas MO

Caprirs,
    I tried that site already, I could not find the operating manual listed for the MO/M2 control. Do you know if there is another control that I could try that would be close? I am new to Mitsubishi's.

Thanks for any help.
    Cutmore

This is not what you need? http://www.meau.com/Files/BNP-B2240.PDF You need the manual that explains the screen layout, parameters, modes, etc.?

It might be worth calling Mitsubishi to ask if they have what you're looking for.

Operating Manual

Caprirs,
    Thanks again,
    Yes I am looking for how to run the control. Are you familiar with them? I just bought 2 vmc's with these controls and last night I was able to get the 1st machine to jog, Manually home, manually turn on the spindle but I could not seem to turn the spindle on in MDI? I typed in S200 M3, Then input, Then hit cycle start. There was a message telling me MDI read mode?
    Does it sound like I am missing something?
    (A clue Maybe)?

P.S. (capri rs) The Car?

Thanks,
    Cutmore

The machine should have a mode select switch on the control panel. There are likely options for MDI, Memory, and Tape/DNC. On my Mitsubishi M3 machines, I have an MDI screen where I put:
    Sxxxx M3;
    M30;

Pressing Input saves the MDI program. If I press the Reset button, I have to go back to the MDI screen and press Input again to "re-save" the MDI info.

Yes, the car.

MDI mode

caprirs,
    Thanks,