586,106 active members*
2,945 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > v22 peck drilling

v22 peck drilling

Hopefully this is an easy one, I'm just learning v22 to help out with the CAM and see if we can get Bob to work or if we are going to trash can it...

first question, I got a part into mill; I seemed to get a profile to select and mill; but when I go to a drill cycle, select 'peck', it doesn't give me the options for pecking parameters? In the help, it talks about parameters being available for what I want, first peck depth, peck depths after that, clear out height, etc. Any ideas?

thanks- Dan

Hi If you look in the cam tree manager, right click milling tools then on part then click cutting conditions then parameters in the upper left corner. Yeah It would be nice if was more user definable in the feature Drill menu.

thanks; it seems to do it by % in relation to dia of cutter, kind of sucks that you can't tweak it tool to tool or more importantly specify the depth of the first peck (unless I'm missing something). Interestingly the drill-peck info in the help talks about being able to adjust this, but in the help for c'bore drill, etc it references the parameter table you mentioned. thanks- Dan

Quote Originally Posted by 68sixspeed View Post
    thanks; it seems to do it by % in relation to dia of cutter, kind of sucks that you can't tweak it tool to tool or more importantly specify the depth of the first peck (unless I'm missing something). Interestingly the drill-peck info in the help talks about being able to adjust this, but in the help for c'bore drill, etc it references the parameter table you mentioned. thanks- Dan