586,051 active members*
3,819 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Mastercam > MasterCam or CamWorks

MasterCam or CamWorks

Hi, to all
    I work in prototype department and I use CamWorks. I've been using MasterCam for many years. In my opinion МаsterCam it is much better and easy to use, than CamWorks for my problems. I spoke with my boss about МаsterCam. He has told that I should prove that МаsterCam better than CamWorks for us. How can I do it? I understand but I can not pick correct words. Sorry, English isn’t my native language.

Maybe a local dealer could give you information on the benefits of Mastercam. Maybe if you compare Mastercam to Camworks, get all the specs you can on both.
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

DRM,

Program the same part with both systems and see which one makes a better CNC program. So simple.

I'm in almost the same spot as you
    Except we have Mastercam, and we have been asked to look at Camworks.
    We like Mastercam but management wants to make sure we are using the "right" CAM package for the company
    Have you found any info yet?

Go out and spend over a 100k and get Catia then over 15k on I-Cam. All of the parts you are doing now in Mastercam can be done in 15 minutes that would take you 40 hours in Mastercam Right Mike. (nuts)

crazythunder try not to egg Mike on please.
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)
    Cadcam
    Software and hardware sales, contract Programming and Consultant , Cad-Cam Instructor .

Quote Originally Posted by cadcam View Post
    crazythunder try not to egg Mike on please.
    Thank you Cadcam. I appreciate your voice of reason.