586,094 active members*
3,895 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Who uses mfg.com

I havce been approached several times by mfg.com to enlist their services. I was curious on their service and other peoples /companies sucess rate on securing work. The quoted fee seems steep. Any comments?
    JohnD.

I used them 2 yrs. ago and was not happy with them at all. I have had good luck with source authority and I am new with first index so I cant say anything good or bad about them yet.

Brian
    Brian's Machine & Powdercoat

I used them back in 2003. It was a total waste of money. They've been badgering my lately to come back. I told them, if they let me pay by the jobs I received I would come back. They didn't like that responce!

are there other rfq boards for machine work?

I am aware of the ones mentioned , practicalmachinist.com, rfqwork.com what others are the?

MFG

STAY AWAY FROM MFG!

We just got off their list.

We wasted lots of money with very little return. <1% of what we paid out.

Most of the RFQs that come across MFG never get closed or awarded.

Everyone you quote to tells you are too high even at a 1 or 2% profit!

Can't make money at those types of jobs.

But they award BILLIONS a day in annualized RFQ oppertunity!!!

What a joke. I want to know where they get the numbers they advertise and what kinda drugs they are doing over there. The only people making money on MFGQUOTE are the buyers who manage to get free parts and the owners of that website. It's borderline scam. I'm suprised they haven't been sued yet. I threatened, they backed off REAL QUICK... I think that's why there are no lawsuits being filed.

what about Source Authority and First index has anybody ever used them? i have talked to all of them and they all bad mouth each other. the only way i see to get TRUE work is to GET OUT AND HUSTLE FOR IT. :rainfro:

I used MFG and made some good contacts but the prices are steep and the return is NO Where near what it needs to be.