524,001 active members*
2,804 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2

    Runtime error

    Anyone experience a runtime error (dealing with a code issue) where the spindle continues to spin however the machine reamins idle (doesn't cut in the x, y or z). I don't have the exact error message as a colleague experienced the error message and ended up resetting the machine (I don't even have a screen shot of the error message).

    If this sounds familiar your help would be much appreciated.

    We use a Techno LC 4896

    Thanks in advance.

    -msme-lc

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2
    Specific message was "Buffer Runtime error"

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 02:19 AM
  2. "Runtime error 9 - subscript out of range" on Techno CNC interface
    By zhoudfoster in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-26-2009, 04:57 AM
  3. Help-Error 106 on SL-20
    By James K in forum Haas Lathes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-09-2008, 10:56 PM
  4. OM-A ROM PARITY ERROR "NOT RAM ERROR"
    By offroadxx in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-08-2008, 02:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •