586,094 active members*
3,859 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Mach Software (ArtSoft software) > Cannot get the motors to jog in the motor tuning...
Page 1 of 2 12

Cannot get the motors to jog in the motor tuning...

Im new to building and setting up cnc machines. I have power to all the motors, and the shafts will not turn, but motors will not jog in motor tuning. I have done all the necessary steps to set up mach3 according to the mach3 website video tutorials. The motors are getting warm to the touch as everything is powered, not sure if that is good or bad...

The setup I have is from Keling Tech 385 oz-in kit, with the 4030 drivers, 36v-8.8A power supply, and cnc4pc breakout board, all wired correctly...

One other question, I have a 5V dc power supply going to the breakout board, and I noticed when I plugged the 25 pin male to male cable to my computer, the light lit up, when the system was turned off... Is the printer port supposed to supply more power to the break out board?

Thanks!

Rob

Smile

Rob,

I am guessing you have a C10 if you purchased from Keling.

The motors should get warm.

The led should light when db-25 cable is attached to the P.C.

Do you have the enable jumper between +5 volts and the enable terminal?

Do you have a jumper or a Estop switch between terminal 10 and 5V

Do you have a instant messenger?

Jeff...

Yes that is the kit...

The led light is on when it is plugged in with the 5 volt power source, and when connected to the printer...

Yes, the jumper is between the 5 volt and "en" on the breakout board...

I will see if I can remember my msn messenger password... is that what you use?

There isnt a kill switch between pin 10 and 5v. Nothing hooked up there, it will happen in the future though...

I have also signed up for yahoo messenger (robtp27)...

Thanks for the reply!!

Just wondering....

Hi,