586,089 active members*
3,835 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

maho mh 700 p,what r they like

sorry for reposting this.... i recently posted it in the wrong section...i think!!!!
    after having a good look aroud ....this site is awsume !!!!,so much info,its mind blowing,then i find a section on maho how cool is that,...so here goes it...

hi there guys.....im a newbie here......
    ive always had a great intrest in cnc,s, and quiet conversant with manual milling machineing,techniques,etc,and working in x y z planes...and want to take the next step(may be leap)into cnc,...
    here goes then !!!.. i have the chance of purchasing a-MAHO M700P CNC MILL WITH INBUILT ROTARY TABLE WHICH SWIVALLS IN BOTH AXIS. HEIDENHAIN TNC121 CNC CONTROLLER, HORIZONTAL & VERTICAL.....it looks in great condition,and comes with quiet a bit of tooling,what they like for programing ?...can it also be used as a manual mill aswell....i also like the idea of the inbuilt rotary table, is this a good idea ..????

ive posted the pick of it below.......any kind of info and advice on this would be greatly appreciated

heres a pick of the controller aswell

do you know what year is it ,and is there anybody out there that maybe used one off these that could guide me...your advice and information would be so much appreciated please
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails maho.jpg   maho contr.jpg   maho1.jpg  

the mill looks to be in good condition, by the handwheels I would guess that it has a manual mode.
    The rotary table will be very handy.
    The controller, however is not very good, if it is like the tnc 131, then it is a simple point to point control.