586,043 active members*
3,726 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: Novakon

Novakon

Does anyone have any feedback on the Novakon mills ?

I had narrowed it down to the Syil X4+ and a Novakon.

Since Syil has yet to respond to my purchase inquiries, I would like to know what folks think about the Novakon NM135 an NM200, pro's and con's.

Steve

I don't have one......................yet.

Quote Originally Posted by williams480 View Post
    Does anyone have any feedback on the Novakon mills ?

I had narrowed it down to the Syil X4+ and a Novakon.

Since Syil has yet to respond to my purchase inquiries, I would like to know what folks think about the Novakon NM135 an NM200, pro's and con's.

Steve
    ive seen the nm135 runnjing in person, its very nice. i have bought a mill from novakon (small kx1), and i can tell you that they are very responsive by email and helpful getting things set up.

I have the NM-134 but, I'm still learning CNC and CAD so don't ask me anything to technical yet. They are very responsive and still follow up with me from time to time to see how I'm progressing. I have photos in the gallery of my mill if you want to look at them. My mill is one of the earlier ones so it has the 3.5K spindle and 6 Y travel. the new ones have 6K spindle and 7" Y travel, but my mill came standard with the cd-100 controller which I really like and I upgraded mine with the factory installed PC inside the driver box. I'm working on adapting my CNC rotary table to the mill right now so hopefully I'll have that done this weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by uptoolateman View Post