586,076 active members*
3,827 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Material Technology > Vacuum forming, Thermoforming etc > New To Vacuum Thermoforming Help Please.

New To Vacuum Thermoforming Help Please.

Hi I am new to vacuum forming and Thermoforming. I had a Belovac but had to sell it to pay for some medical bills I only used it 5 times if that. Now I need to build my own. I am looking at doing it like a Mini Machine and might even sell them when I am done.
    I have gone over some of the posts here, I feel a have a handle on some thing but others still got me asking more and more questions so here it is :

Vacuum Pump ?

2 stage or single stage?

8CFM or 12CFM ? and why?

oil or dry vane?

40 or 12 microns I think the 12 is the best from what I under stand.

10 gal tank or two 5 gal tanks or even two 10 gal tanks ?

For pulling Lexan .020 to .040 thick. R/C Car bodies.

pulling surface L24" X W12" X H8"

heating elements what would be best?

Electronic valves for the tanks ? are there such a thing?

110/220 ? I would like to keep it 110V but I find most are 220V

Any help on this would be great. pics of routing the pump and tanks would be cool also.

or should I just buy the plans from workshop publishing for 125.00 and hope it helps and works out. (Proto-Form Construction Plans)

http://www.build-stuff.com/index.htm

Thank you.

What I do!
    http://mlpmotorsports.net

I guess there is no way to get any help here.

So is there a place I can go to get some help.

Thank you.

I wouldnt get so testy when asking for help. There are those of us that drop in from time to time with helpfull advice..... we have jobs and lives... Plz consider this before you toss in the towell...

Scott.

NOW lets look at your questions.