586,036 active members*
3,552 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

SolidCAM - g-code export fail

Error Message - Line 380, error 41828: System variable 'xc' can not be declared ....

any ideas what this means? Its my first attempt to export g-code. Its a super simple operation. Its a turning operation.

If I click OK, i then get this error message:

Line 713, error 41839: Cannot initialize GPPTool environment

I can't seem to get past this, has anyone got any ideas?

It only happens with FANUC0T output ... it exports ok in OKUMAL ??!

Cheers, C.

Firstly , open FanucOT.gpp file in the notepad. Find XC variable, and change all xc variable name (for example : XC_new).

You can export g code now

example :
    @turn_drill
    local string for for1 for2 for3
    for1 = '2/2.0(P)'
    for2 = '2/2.0(P*10)'
    for3 = '5.0(P*1000)'

local numeric save_feed xc_new

hey yasemintalay, cheers for the info.

i've done what you suggested, and it's worked. I have no idea what the change means though..... could you explain? I'm a real newbie to all this. What's an xc variable, and why does changing its name in the gpp file help? And what is a gpp file?

Cheers,

C.

Unhappy HELPPPPPP

line 1195, error 41793: Variable 'xc_newenter' is not defined
    Line 1518, error 41839: Cannot initialize GPPTool enviroment

What should I put instead of "xc" variable? The xc_new didn´t work properly here Thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by mr chris View Post
    What's an xc variable, and why does changing its name in the gpp file help? And what is a gpp file?
    It's easier to start from the end. A GPP file is a post-processor. In other words, it takes the CAM output and puts it into machine code. You can make the post as detailed or as vague as you like; when its vague the programmer has to put all the tool change code, etc in manually whereas when its detailed the code is ready to put straight into the machine with no manual editing.