586,377 active members*
2,609 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Okuma > Okuma OSP700L Alarm Code 1711; Incorrect Tool Number.

Okuma OSP700L Alarm Code 1711; Incorrect Tool Number.

Okay. I am a newbie to this Okuma Cadet OSP700L. I work at my company as a Admin Assistant but with my computer skills, my boss handed me the job of changing the BATTERY on this CNC Machine. I was fortunate to have downloaded a guide in this forum and also was faxed additional information from Okuma. I done everything as instructed in the guides. Now when I turn on my machine and try to test the tool change in manual mode, I will get that alarm code/error code 1711, where it states; "Incorrect Tool Number." Ummmm, what elase can be wrong, I backed up all my parameters and also the .PBU files, which I also uploaded it all back into the machine.

Let me know if anyone can help me. You can email me a number and I am willing to call you. I've tried with Okuma Techs already and they believe that the Turret might be damaged, if not the the parameter is off. But how will I fix it. I am sure that the problems is with the parameter... Can someone help me?

Are you calling up a tool that exists on the turret ?

Suppose, it's not related to existing or non existing tool in the turret. I see other problem here. You returned too many parameters after battery exchange and You didn't followed Okuma manual. If You would operate with Emergency stop for bttery exchange.
    It's possible, that turret moved (indexed) befoore parametars back. If You restore machine parameters at that condition, You have different present tool number in machine brain from that one which is selected indeed.
    This is most optimistic case - You just find required parameter and set it to be proper tool number. You need to check total numbet of tool in turret also.
    The less optimistic coul be if You wrote damaged parameters - broken file or improper serial connection.