586,077 active members*
3,951 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

2nd cnc - t-slot - aluminum - mdf

Hi everybody!

i'm a long time looker, first time writer here.

I've been reading and learning alot here - after the build of my first cnc (all mdf, joes 2006) and this is more or less the result of what iv'e learned through this forum. My machine is drawn from scratch, and implements some of the stuff i find usefull when using it in an everyday production. I work as a cabinetmaker in a joinery in copenhagen, and this machine is intended for prototypes and template making - maybe some small production of neat things.

The problem with me was that i really didn't know anything about any of the aspects of cnc building (and how to use one really). I know a bit more now, but in reality it's just a drip in the ocean.

i have had alot of problems with this machine - some of them solved, other ones not so much And from what i've read around here, the expertise and willingness to help is just incredible.

But i don't expect any help, unless i share what you guys are helping me with. So here we go. i'm sorry for the grain on the pictures - iphone camera, is not the best in the world.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMG_0161.jpg   IMG_0164.jpg   IMG_0169.jpg   IMG_0193.jpg  

IMG_0201.jpg   IMG_0202.jpg   IMG_0210.jpg   IMG_0207.jpg  

IMG_0004.jpg   IMG_0011.jpg   IMG_0013.jpg   IMG_0037.jpg  

IMG_0038.jpg   IMG_0040.jpg   IMG_0042.jpg   IMG_0043.jpg  

IMG_0044.jpg   IMG_0047.jpg  

It certainly looks like you have all of the equipment available to do a nice job with the parts cutting and building. Very nice looking machine.

What kind of problems remain to be resolved? Mechanical, electrical, software? Folks here seem to like a challenge.....

CarveOne
    CarveOne
    http://www.carveonecncwoodcraft.com

Spindle problems